Snack Calendar

Home » Calendar » Snack
 

Parents are asked to provide enough of the outlined snack items for 24 children on a monthly rotational basis.

We ask that parents purchase products without high fructose corn syrup, artificial flavors and colors. Organic products are preferred whenever possible.

Please refrain from products containing nuts in order to support those with allergies.

Friday, 19 September 2014
 Elsa
veggie bootie, cheddar cheese, juice
Monday, 22 September 2014
 Lucy
graham crackers, fresh fruit, baby dill pickles
Tuesday, 23 September 2014
 Harper
pretzels, string cheese, cranberries, juice
Wednesday, 24 September 2014
 Owen
whole wheat bread, jelly/spread, baby carrots, milk
Thursday, 25 September 2014
 Nils
english muffins, tomato sauce, parmesan cheese, milk
Friday, 26 September 2014
 Evan
popcorn, dried cranberries, fresh fruit of choice, (2) lemons
Monday, 29 September 2014
 Vivian
rice cakes, peanut butter and jelly, raisins
Tuesday, 30 September 2014
 Sofia
cheddar crackers, baby carrots, apples
Wednesday, 01 October 2014
 No subject
Thursday, 02 October 2014
 No subject

Calendar Key:

(N) = Nutrition Activity

(A) = Vitamin A Food

(C) = Vitamin C Food

(I) = Iron Source

(F) = Fresh

On the child's corresponding snack day s/he will also serve as the classroom  leader. In addition to other special duties s/he will have the opportunity to share a personal item or story during Collective Time.