Snack Calendar

Home » Calendar » Snack
 

Parents are asked to provide enough of the outlined snack items for 24 children on a monthly rotational basis.

We ask that parents purchase products without high fructose corn syrup, artificial flavors and colors. Organic products are preferred whenever possible.

Please refrain from products containing nuts in order to support those with allergies.

Monday, 21 April 2014
 Poppy
whole grain cereal, baby carrots, bananas
Tuesday, 22 April 2014
 Adina
english muffins, fresh fruit, raisins
Wednesday, 23 April 2014
 Elia A.
cheddar crackers (2 boxes), baby dill pickles(2), milk(1 gal)
Thursday, 24 April 2014
 Harper
pita bread, cream cheese, baby carrots, juice
Friday, 25 April 2014
 Sofia
rice crackers, apples, napkins, raisins
Monday, 28 April 2014
 Nate
pretzels, string cheese, juice
Tuesday, 29 April 2014
 Esme
bagels, jelly/jam, fresh fruit, milk
Wednesday, 30 April 2014
 Pranav
whole wheat bread, peanut butter, baby carrots
Thursday, 01 May 2014
 Evalyn
whole grain cereal, berries, milk, lemons (2)
Friday, 02 May 2014
 Miles
popcorn, string cheese, dried cranberries, juice
Monday, 05 May 2014
 Teagan
whole wheat tortillas, berries, yogurt
Tuesday, 06 May 2014
 Lulu
cereal bars, milk, fresh fruit of choice
Wednesday, 07 May 2014
 Ella
popcorn, string cheese, fresh fruit of choice
Thursday, 08 May 2014
 Vivian
pita bread, cream cheese, veggies, juice
Friday, 09 May 2014
 Rachel
english muffins, jelly/jam, carrots, milk
Monday, 12 May 2014
 Julianne
rice cakes, peanut butter, dried fruit
Tuesday, 13 May 2014
 Liam
graham crackers, apples, baby dill pickles, milk
Wednesday, 14 May 2014
 Ray
popcorn, string cheese, juice
Thursday, 15 May 2014
 Pranav
english muffins, tomato sauce, parmesan cheese
Friday, 16 May 2014
 Naomi
cheddar crackers, fresh fruit of choice, milk
Monday, 19 May 2014
 Aurelia
pretzels, cheddar cheese, juice
Tuesday, 20 May 2014
 Atticus
bagels, cream cheese, fresh fruit of choice, milk
Wednesday, 21 May 2014
 River
veggie bootie, cheddar cheese, juice
Thursday, 22 May 2014
 Griffin
Friday, 23 May 2014
 Joslyn

Calendar Key:

(N) = Nutrition Activity

(A) = Vitamin A Food

(C) = Vitamin C Food

(I) = Iron Source

(F) = Fresh

On the child's corresponding snack day s/he will also serve as the classroom  leader. In addition to other special duties s/he will have the opportunity to share a personal item or story during Collective Time.